The continents

Los continentes en inglés

Hay siete continentes en la tierra (there are seven continentes on Earth).
Los continentes en inglés, al igual que en español, se escriben con mayúscula inicial.

En la siguiente imagen puedes encontrar el nombre de los siete continentes y dónde se encuentran situados en el mapa. 
Pulsa el reproductor y escucha con atención el nombre de los siete continentes. Una vez finalizado vuélvelo a escuchar y repite en voz alta cada uno de ellos.




Exercise 1. Elige la opción correcta. Choose the correct option.

Spain is in  
Venezuela is in  
Congo is in  
Canada is in  
China is in  
Italy is in  
Japan is in  
Mexico is in  
Brazil is in  
Kenya is in  

Exercise 2. Elige la opción correcta. Choose the correct option.

1. It is Earth's southernmost continent and is the coldest, driest, and windiest continent.  

2. It is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the North, the Atlantic Ocean to the West, and the Mediterranean Sea to the South.
It is the Earth's largest and most populous continent.  

3. It is home to a variety of jungle animals including snakes and primates and aquatic life such as crocodiles and wild animals populations such as lions, cheetahs, elephants and giraffes.  

4. It has got the greatest number of reptiles of any country, with 755 species and it is home to the kangaroo and koala.  

5. This continent includes twelve sovereign states- Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. The eastern part contains large lowlands where rivers such as the Amazon, Paraná and Orinoco flow.  

6. Most of this continent's land area is dominated by Canada, the United States, Greenland and Mexico.  

7. It is the world's second-smallest continent by surface area and it is the third-most populous continent after Asia and Africa.